조기유학소개

뉴질랜드는 서구 사회중 가장 인종차별과 범죄율이 낮고 안전한 국가로 조기유학의 최적지로 각광을 받고 있습니다. 또한 영어를 모국어로 사용하고 세계 최고의 영국식 교육제도를 바탕으로 수준높은 교육환경을 제공하고 있습니다. 

뉴질랜드의 초등학교는 만5세부터 입학이 가능합니다. 만11세 미만의 유학생들은 부모님과 동반해서 유학을 허용하고 있고, 부모님을 동반하지 않는 만18세 미만의 학생은 법적가디언을 두어야 합니다. 뉴질랜드의 학교는 공립(State), 사립(Private), 준사립(Integrated)으로 나누어 지며 교육환경과 질적인 차이는 거의 없습니다. 학교생활은 정통 영국식 규율을 따르고 있고, 토론, 발표를 위주 수업방식의 교과과정이 진행됩니다.  

 

ca_visa.jpg

 

뉴질랜드 조기유학의 장점

안전한 도시환경

영어권 국가중 가장 범죄율이 낮고, 인종차별이 거의 없어서 유학생들이 안전하게 학업에 집중할수 있습니다. 타 국가에 비해 유흥업소의 수가 아주 적어서 학생들의 탈선의 위험이 낮습니다.

 

수준높은 교육제도

세계최고 수준의 영국식 교육제도를 채택하여 다양한 교과과정과 양질의 과외활동이 학생들에게 제공되어 집니다. 한 학급당 25명 내외의 학생들이 가족처럼 지내고, 교사진들은 소수의 정예 학생들에게 세심한 학업지도를 하고 있습니다.

 

저렴한 생활물가

타 영어권 국가들에 비해 20%이상 환율이 낮고, 학비 및 생활비가 저렴하여 학부모님들의 경제적인 부담을 덜어 드립니다.

 

친절한 국민성

뉴질랜드인의 친절함과 밝은성품은 세계최고의 행복지수를 가진 아일랜드인들과 동등하게 비교되어 집니다. 개방적이고 자발적인 뉴질랜드인들은 외국인들을 환대 합니다.

 

비자발급의 편리성

뉴질랜드는 한국과 무비자 협정을 맺은 나라중의 하나 입니다. 호주, 미국, 캐나다와는 다르게 현지에서 비자연장 및 다른 종류의 비자로 변경이 가능한 영어권 유일의 국가 입니다.

 

아름다운 자연환경

세상에서 가장 아름다운나라, 가장먼저 해가뜨는 나라, 지상낙원 이라는 수식어를 가진 뉴질랜드는 태고의 신비를 간직한 천혜의 자연환경이 보존된 나라 입니다.

푸른목초지 위의 양떼들, 오염되지 않은 푸른색 바다와 맑은공기, 에메랄드빛 강물, 산위의 만년설과 빙하들을 직접 눈으로 확인하기 위해서 해마다 많은 관광객들이 뉴질랜드를 방문합니다.

 

 

뉴질랜드의 학년제도

구분 연령 명칭 한국
초등학교
(Primary School)
만 5 세 Junior YEAR 1 유치원
만 6 세 Junior YEAR 2 유치원
만 7 세 Standard YEAR 3 초등학교 1학년
만 8세 Standard YEAR 4 초등학교 2학년
만 9세 Standard YEAR 5 초등학교 3학년
만 10세 Standard YEAR 6 초등학교 4학년
중학교
(Intermediate School)
만 11세 Form YEAR 7 초등학교 5학년
만 12세 Form YEAR 8 초등학교 6학년
고등학교
(College or High School)
만 13세 Form YEAR 9 중학교 1학년
만 14세 Form YEAR 10 중학교 2학년
만 15세 Form YEAR 11 중학교 3학년
만 16세 Form YEAR 12 고등학교 1학년
만 17세 Form YEAR 13 고등학교 2학년
대학교육 만 18세 Foundation / University 고등학교 3학년

 

뉴질랜드의 학기제도

2019년 학사일정표

  TERMS   START DATE   END DATE   HOLIDAYS

Term 1

– 11 weeks

Between Monday 28 January
(at the earliest);
and Thursday 7 February (at the latest)

Friday 12 April

(94-108 half days)

Public holidays: Waitangi Day 6 February.

School holiday: Saturday 13 April – Sunday 28 April (includes Easter and Easter Tuesday and ANZAC day).

Term 2

– 10 weeks

Monday 29 April

Friday 5 July

(98 half days)

Public holiday: Queen’s Birthday 3 June

School holiday: Saturday 6 July – Sunday 21 July

Term 3

– 10 weeks

Monday 22 July

Friday 27 September

(100 half days)

School holidays: Saturday 28 September – Sunday 13 October

Term 4

– up to 10 weeks

Monday 14 October Primary, intermediate and special schools:
No later than Friday 20 December (98 half days)*Secondary and composite:
No later than Friday 13 December (94 half days)**

Public holidays: Labour Day 28 October, Christmas Day, Boxing Day, New Year’s Day

School holiday: 5 or 6 weeks (from school’s closing date until opening date of school the following year)

 

2020년 학사일정표

TERMS START DATE END DATE HOLIDAYS
Term 1 – 11 weeks Between Monday 27 January
(at the earliest);
and Friday 7 February (at the latest)
Thursday 9 April (90-106 half days)

Public holidays: Waitangi Day.

School holiday: Saturday 11 April – Sunday 26 April (includes Easter, Easter Tuesday and ANZAC day).

Term 2 – 10 weeks Tuesday 28 April Friday 3 July (96 half days)

Public holiday: Queen’s Birthday

School holiday: Saturday 4 July – Sunday 19 July

Term 3 – 10 weeks Monday 20 July Friday 25 September (100 half days) School holidays: Saturday 26 September – Sunday 11 October
Term 4 – up to 10 weeks Monday 12 October Primary, intermediate and special schools:
No later than Friday 18 December (98 half days)*Secondary and composite:
No later than Wednesday 16 December (94 half days)**

Public holidays: Labour Day, Christmas Day, Boxing Day, New Year’s Day

School holiday: 5 or 6 weeks (from school’s closing date until opening date of school the following year)

 

2021년 학사일정표

TERMS START DATE END DATE HOLIDAYS
Term 1 – Between 10-11 weeks Between Monday 1 February (at the earliest); and Tuesday 9 February (at the latest) Friday 16 April
(92-102 half-days)

Public holidays: Waitangi Day 6 February,

Easter: Good Friday 2 April, Easter Monday 5 April
and Easter Tuesday 6 April (a school holiday)

School holiday: Saturday 17 April – Sunday 2 May (includes ANZAC day 25 April).

Term 2 – 10 weeks Monday 3 May Friday 9 July (98 half-days)

Public holiday: Queen’s Birthday 7 June

School holiday: Saturday 10 July – Sunday 25 July

Term 3 – 10 weeks Monday 26 July Friday 1 October (100 half-days) School holidays: Saturday 2 October – Sunday 17 October
Term 4 – up to 10 weeks Monday 18 October All schools no later than Monday 20 December (80-90 half-days) *

Public holidays: Labour Day 25 October, Christmas Day, Boxing Day, New Year’s Day

School holiday: 5 or 6 weeks (from school’s closing date until opening date of school the following year)